Halloween Book Tag!

Tis’ the season to be spooky!!!

Carving Pumpkins:
What book would you carve up and light on fire?

bookcover_home_before_i_fall
Normally I don’t condone mutilation of books. But I had so many issues with this one I wouldn’t be even slightly irked if someone destroyed it. I’d warm my hands knowing the world has been rid of another copy of this piece of junk. 

Trick or Treat:
What character is a trick? What character is a treat?
raven-boys
My precious child Noah Czerny is the treat. Can you honestly think of a more precious character in this book? Can you? No, you can’t.
9781780748375_0
As for the trick? AIDEN. 

Candy Corn:
What’s a book that’s always sweet?
16030663
I always think of this book around Halloween. It’s such a beautifully written book and so original. It has the feel of a fairy tale, the charm of a contemporary and the suspense of a mystery. And it’s all in one book. 

Ghost: 
What character would you love to visit you as a ghost?
dh-us-jacket-art
Fred. He would be the best ghost to be haunted by.

Dressing up in a costume:
What character would you want to be for a day?
CP2_cover
Tessa Gray! Victorian era Shadowhunter. I’m just saying that’d be amazing for just a single day.

Wizards and Witches:
What is your favorite Harry Potter moment?
ootp-us-jacket-art
The Weasley’s epic exit from Hogwarts. The swamp. Do I need to say anymore?

Blood and Gore:
What book was so creepy you had to take a break from it?
51txqrgobyl-_sx329_bo1204203200_
I’ve been reading this book one story at a time. It’s a lot creepier than I originally anticipated. But I’m really enjoying it. Especially the short stories “Emmeline” and “Sleepless”. Highly recommend it if you want something actually creepy.

I tag:
Eve Messenger
River Moose
Book Slayer Reads

 

Thanks for reading as always! Have an awesome Halloween.
~The Grisha Lieutenant

9 responses to “Halloween Book Tag!

  1. Thanks so much for the tag! I’ll get to this soon. I completely agree with your answers (especially HARRY POTTER) except for Before I Fall, I quite liked it (But then again I was 13 and I’m a sucker for time loops and anything of the sort so…)

    Noah is my literal child okay?

    (And I actually recently bought Far Far Away, glad its good!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Halloween Book Tag | RiverMoose-Reads

Leave a Reply

