Top Ten Tuesdays | Favorite 2016 Releases

Hey everyone! It’s been a whole three or so weeks since my last post, because I can’t even maintain the responsibilities I don’t have to have! Work has been crazy, Orange is the New Black Season 4 was released, ugh. So many things this month. I’m hoping to knock at least two more books off the TBR before the end of the month. But anyways, as usual there won’t be ten. Because I haven’t read ten books released in 2016.

26200563

Hamilton the Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter

If you love Hamilton, you’ll love this. It’s that simple. Full page pictures, a breakdown of all the lyrics to the show and hilarious commentary from Lin himself. More to follow in my June Wrap Up.

A Gathering of Shadows Final

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E Schwab

How could this go wrong? It’s fantasy, it’s V.E Schwab and it’s magic! V.E Schwab is an auto buy author for me. Anything she writes, I will read. And this book did not disappoint at all. If you want more of my thoughts, check out last month’s wrap up.

a-court-of-mist-and-fury

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

This was my most anticipated release of the entire year and it was great. I will admit that I did love the first book just a tiny bit more, but I still LOVED the sequel. See my wrap up from last month for more.

9781250062635

Scarlet Women by Ian Graham

I found this one day in the history section and was intrigued instantly. I liked it a lot, but I wanted a lot more information on the various women that were talked about. If you like short and sweet history books, you’ll love this.

21414439

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

I thought this was an excellent introduction to such an expansive world with excellent characters! It had beautiful writing as well as a fantastic friendship story. I even already have a ship, which is a bonus for me.

crxauoovaaegpad

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare (and various others)

I have not read all of these yet, I’m currently on The Evil We Love. I think it’s the 5th one in the series? I like them a lot so far, but the best one was definitely The Whitechaple Fiend. 

So, only five books released this year. If you want to see more of what I read, I have a wrap up for each month that has passed. Tell me what you thought of the books I listed, I’m always ecstatic to talk about something I’ve read.

~The Grisha Lieutenant

Leave a Reply

