My Embarrassing TBR | Summer Reading 2016

I made a pact with myself. That I am going to finally read all those intimidating books that I’ve been avoiding for months before the fall semester starts. All the books that have plagued numerous TBR’s month after month and were never picked up. This summer I’m going to finally read them. So, sorry if it sounds like a broken record with these same books appearing over and over. Comment below if you’ve read any and motivate me!

 The Diviners   name-of-the-wind

The Diviners by Libba Bray |  The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

I have the same issue when it comes to these two, they’re both MASSIVE paperbacks.

raven-boys   WceGgDUNlCA8RPHOz66AbHHs4RI12Vqg+OoBRGBrKx2plCphEkAr3aizNSRpuGHkIoDZcS4gLRs3LNNbucM2tzHjr1b6gOv!JK2gG4iMspVQ5iDKyCBWtzAWMsmQ+7PK

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater |  Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Fallen Kingdoms Covers

The Falling Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes

Chaos Walking

The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

gabaldon-dragonfly-in-amber-220x332   The_Iron_Trial_cover

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon | The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

img_0299   passenger

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare | Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

11235712   splintered-a-g-howard

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer | The Splintered Series by A. G. Howard

Instead of breaking up series like I usually do, I’m going to try and marathon a few of them and see if that works out better. If you have any suggestions, let me know in the comments. 

~The Grisha Lieutenant

5 responses to “My Embarrassing TBR | Summer Reading 2016

  1. Out of these I’ve only read ‘Cinder’ and ‘The Iron Trial’ and they’re really good!
    As for the rest – I’ve wanted to read ‘The Raven Boys’ for ages! Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on all of them!

    Like

  2. I can vouch for The Diviners. In fact, I’m reading the second book, Lair of Dreams, now. Knowing how much you like dark narratives, you’ll probably enjoy the creepy paranormal happenings in this series. The characters are well drawn, and the 1920s setting adds extra sparkle to the story.

    I’ve only read the first book in the Chaos Walking series and thought it was really good. Such a unique world and voice.

    I can’t seem to get around to Splintered or Ravens Boys either, but I want to! However, I am glad to be starting a book that’s been on my TBR a while, Fifteen Lives of Harry August.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m planning on starting The Diviners tonight. So glad to hear that someone I trust with reviews really liked it. I’ve heard over and over about how great/terrifying the villain is and I love my villains.

      Like

Leave a Reply

