My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag!

This tag was created by Lindsey Rey over on booktube!

1. What book have you been unable to finish?
220px-thewitchinghourcover
It got to a point where I had been “currently reading” it for over a year. I decided to put it down and pick it back up at another date. I remember really loving a lot of the plot points and being enthralled in Anne Rice’s writing, but I felt that the book deserved a committed read rather than picking up where I left off over a year ago.

2. What book do you have yet to read because you haven’t had the time?
28356624
So, I did read Fangirl some time ago. I think I went in to it overly hyped about it because I didn’t find it that impressive. But I knew that I would want to read RR’s take on fantasy. I told myself over and over that I was going to read this book and it just sort of never happened. One day, Carry On, one day.

3. What book have you not read because it’s a sequel?
A Gathering of Shadows Final
I am currently listening to A Darker Shade of Magic on audiobook so that I’m refreshed on the events that lead to the sequel. I really want to get to this since V. E. Schwab is my favorite author, but I didn’t feel like I could give it the attention it deserved until I reread the first one.

4. What book have you not read because it’s brand new?
lady-midnight-cover-galleycat

5. What book have you not read because you’ve read another book by the author that you did not like?
raven-boys
I wasn’t a huge fan of the Shiver series. I liked the first one, then by the end of the second I knew I wasn’t going to finish it. It got too fluffy for me. But I’ve heard that these books are nothing like her previous books, so I’m still really looking forward to reading them.

6. What book have you not read because you’re not in the mood for it?
gabaldon-dragonfly-in-amber-220x332
I’ve been meaning to read this for the last few months before the second season of the show comes out, but I just have not been in the mood for a dense historical fiction. I keep seeing it on my shelf knowing I have very little time before it the new season starts and I just can’t.

7. What book have you not read because it’s HUGE?
The Diviners
It’s everything I want in a book. BUT IT’S HUMONGOUS.

8. What book have you not read because it was a cover buy and had bad reviews?
13138635

Both my best friend and I bought it at the same time, she read it before I did and didn’t really like it. We tend to really love the same books, so I just have kind of had this negative connotation with it ever since. I’ll never get rid of it because of the cover though!

9. What book have you not read because it’s the most intimidating book on your TBR pile?
512bzum5n5vl-_sx327_bo1204203200_
There are a lot of intimidating things about this book. Before I go in to that can we just appreciate how pretty this book is? It’s a non-fiction book with a stunning cover. Props to you, cover designer. First of all, it’s starting from the beginning of Roman history to it’s fall. That is a lot to cover. Second, a lot of history books get dry really fast. I’m hoping it doesn’t, but you never know. Third, it’s MASSIVE. I’m afraid.

Tag, you’re it
Holly from Belle of the Library
Jesse from Books At Dawn
Ayunda from Tea & Paperbacks
Brigitte from The Book and the Bone
Jocelyn from 52 Letters in the Alphabet

I hope you all enjoy doing this tag as much as I did. Make sure to tag me back so I can see your answers!

11 responses to “My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag!

  1. I totally agree with #2 and #5. The Diviners does have a lot a pages, doesn’t it? Funny though, for me, it was a much faster read than two other not-quite-as-long books, Clockwork Angel and Six of Crows (which took forever).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read the Shiver series but I’ve heard a lot of people didn’t really like it and preferred the Raven Cycle. Personally I’ve only read the first book, The Raven Boys, and I really liked it.
    Thanks so much for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is an awesome tag! Can i do it even though I’m not tagged? hihi. Anyway, almost all of those books are actually in my tbr too! So many books, so little time XD

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag – The Book and The Bone

Leave a Reply

