Top Ten Tuesdays | Valentines Day Freebie

Creators of Top Ten Tuesdays!

Hello everyone! Valentine’s Day is upon us and of course this week’s topic has to do with love. There was the option to choose from several different suggestions including things like your favorite literary couples, OTP’s, etc. I chose to do the same topic as they did on their blog.

Top 10 Swoony Quotes from Books

10.
somethingstrange_rev
Real love isn’t about drama or heartbreak, real love just is.”
-Susan Dennard

9.
815D5sneiNL._SL1500_
“I have tried to let you go and I cannot. I cannot stop thinking about you. I cannot stop dreaming about you.”
-Erin Morgenstern

8.
16096824
I love you.” He whispered, and kissed my brow. “Thorns and all.”
-Sarah J. Maas

7.
21393526
“I can’t imagine a universe in which I try to unlove her.”
-Maria Dahvana Headley

6.
The_Fault_in_Our_Stars
“I fell in love the way you fall asleep; slowly, and then all at once.”
-John Green

5.
Heavenly Fire
“There are a hundred trillion cells in the human body, and every single one of the cells of my body loves you. We shed cells, and grow new ones, and my new cells love you more than the old ones, which is why I love you more every day than I did the day before. It’s science. And when I die and they burn my body and I become ashes that mix with the air, and part of the ground and the trees and the stars, everyone who breathes that air or sees the flowers that grow out of the ground or looks up at the stars will remember you and love you, because I love you that much.”
-Cassandra Clare

4.
23437156
“The heart is an arrow. It demands aim to land true.”
-Leigh Bardugo

3.
Ruin and Rising
“I would have been different too, without you. Weaker, reckless.” He smiled slightly. “Afraid of the dark.” He brushed the tears from my cheeks. I wasn’t sure when they’d started. “But not matter who or what I was, I would have been yours.”
-Leigh Bardugo

tumblr_inline_n19rwp6FLj1rxtkvh

2.
Clockwork Princess
Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not read. I would read them together with you, as many as I can, before I die…I know how you are with your words, and, Will- I love all of them. Every word you say. The silly ones, the mad ones, the beautiful ones, and the ones that are only for me. I love them, and I love you.”
-Cassandra Clare

anigif_enhanced-buzz-11433-1426192097-25

1.
71e9edf40c96a262a090de7842c312a3
“I have for the first time found what I can truly love–I have found you. You are my sympathy–my better self–my good angel–I am bound to you with a strong attachment. I think you good, gifted, lovely: a fervent, a solemn passion is conceived in my heart; it leans to you, draws you to my centre and spring of life, wrap my existence about you–and, kindling in pure, powerful flame, fuses you and me in one.”
– Charlotte Bronte

Hope I didn’t break your heart too much. Seriously, I need to read more positive love stories. Comment below some of your favorite quotes!

Happy Valentines!
~The Grisha Lieutenant

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesdays | Valentines Day Freebie

    • It’s beyond words isn’t it? Binding together the poetic ideal of love with the hard factual truth of science. I will admit her first few books weren’t masterpieces, but if you’re patient and willing to go along for the ride her books get better and better.

      Liked by 1 person

      • How I read them and the way most people have told me is to read them in order of publication. Which is as follows:
        -City of Bones
        -City of Ashes
        -City of Glass
        -Clockwork Angel
        -City of Fallen Angels
        -Clockwork Prince
        -City of Lost Souls
        -Clockwork Princess
        -City of Heavenly Fire
        Even if you choose to not do it that way, make sure you read Clockwork Princess before City of Heavenly Fire, because there are spoilers in there for Clockwork Princess (which is my favorite out of all of them and trust me you don’t want to be spoiled).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

