Weekly Reading Update | February 7th, 2016

I’m afraid to report that I’ve hit a slump. Last week I finished Red Queen and picked up Six of Crows. I obviously love the Grisha Trilogy and was anxious to read more in the universe. I really thought I was going to continue on the track of reading two books a week like I started in January. But I suppose that was pretty idealistic.

Red Queen   23437156

Now, I did read a bit more in Six of Crows last night, but I was so overtired from the lack of sleep all week that I passed out fairly quickly. According to Goodreads, I’m about 35% of the way through it. After a week of reading it. That’s simply unacceptable.

Should I just buckle down and read no matter what? Should I try reading something else? What do you do during reading slumps that help you? Please comment and let me know! I’m dying.

~ The Grisha Lieutenant

 

 

2 responses to “Weekly Reading Update | February 7th, 2016

Leave a Reply

