Reading Update | January 27th, 2016

I thought I was going to do a lot better with my TBR this month. I was so pumped to do eight books a month! I tried to pick books that I really wanted to read. But somehow, I’ve been reading pretty slow. I did so great at the start of the month, then it just slowly declined.

Here are the three I read within the last week: 

9999107   deadly   17167166

I know, I cheated. I read something that was both not on my TBR and isn’t really a book. It really did bite me right in the ass. I didn’t like Deadly Class at all. I thought that if I picked up a graphic novel, it would keep me motivated. Then I hated it.

The other two novels I loved! It took me a while to read through American Heiress and then I almost flew through Crown of Midnight. Both of them were fantastic and I cannot wait to read more Daisy Goodwin and continue on in the Throne of Glass series.

What I plan on finishing before the end of the month:

Red Queen   23437156   17234658

I’ve already started Red Queen. I’m hoping to make good progress with it tonight and finish it tomorrow night. Then I want to get to Six of Crows. I’m hoping to at least start A Thousand Pieces of You before the months is over, but life and Netflix are unfortunately things that get in the way.

My ratings will come with my Wrap Up, which is soon. Really soon.

I really wanted to post this to see if anyone wants full reviews on any of these. Please let me know if you would like to know my thoughts on any of these. I’d prefer not to continue in Deadly Class, so I hope you don’t want that.

Comment if you’ve read these and what you thought!

~The Grisha Lieutenant

2 responses to “Reading Update | January 27th, 2016

  1. I love eight-book months and, of course, I figure if I can do it once then I’ll be to do it every month. Alas, it’s not to be. Some books just read so slowly–in fact, one of your upcoming books was like that for me. Not that the story was slow, but I read Six of Crows at a positively glacial speed. Throne of Glass was wonderful, and I look forward to reading the rest of the series. Someone warned me the second book would be heartbreaking. Do you agree?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

