Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I saw this on the wonderful Katytastic’s channel just today and thought it would be fun. Since I won’t be participating in this Wednesday’s Top 5, I chose this instead. So without further delay heeeeeeeeeeeeere we go.

1. A book that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a sequel

815D5sneiNL._SL1500_

I chose The Night Circus because I am NOT done with these characters. I love this book. I LOOVEEE it. But the ending did leave me a little unsatisfied (and a little confused at parts). I just felt there is so much more story in this universe that I want to discover and I am still not over it. But I read it for my very first book club book like three years ago.

2. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a Spin-Off series

dh-us-jacket-art

*Slams fists on table* MARAUDERS. MARAUDERS.
I honestly tried to think of something else. But I’m pretty sure I would give part of my soul away if J.K Rowling would write Marauders books.

tumblr_inline_mxgdxg4jxf1qmxm7u

3. An author who TOTALLY SHOULD write more books

the_magiciains_land

I chose Lev Grossman because I thought his writing was spectacular in The Magician’s Series and I want more. But I’d be curious to see how he’d do with different subject matter. I hope it stays within fantasy, but really, whatever he comes out with I will probably read.

4. A character who TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ended up with someone else

grisha-trilogy-covers

I can’t say WHO I would have preferred Alina to end up with (because spoilers). But I totally DO NOT agree with who she ended up with. That was the only part of Ruin and Rising that made me so angry. Out of the many suitors, she ended up with the only one I didn’t want.

5. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ended differently

mockingjay

Let me explain here. There was only ONE part that I liked about this ending. It was that Peeta and Katniss ended up together. (If you’re complaining about spoilers, you’ve had years, sue me) I hated that Prim died. I hated that nothing was REALLY wrapped up and that this book as a whole was a complete disappointment. (In my opinion. Sorry if you loved it)

6. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a movie franchise

16096824

Don’t care if it’s too early. I want the movie and I want it NOW.

7. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a TV show

Throne of Glass series

I think we’re all 100% ready for this. Don’t deny it.

8. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE only had one point of view

(I don’t really have an answer for this one. Hopefully you come up with something. Here’s a cute gif for your trouble.)
tumblr_inline_nksn82LgUz1s10txv

9. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a cover change.

ella_enchanted_book_cover

This was the first book that came to mind. I just hate this cover and have since I was a little kid. Stop smirking at me. It’s making me uncomfortable.

10. A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE kept the original covers

Heavenly Fire

I hate the new covers with a burning passion. These are beautiful. Leave them alone.

11. A series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE stopped at book #1

divergent_book_by_veronica_roth_us_hardcover_2011

Going to agree with Katytastic again on this one. I couldn’t get through Insurgent. I haven’t even seen the movie. I loved the first book, then about halfway through the second I was just sort of done.

I’m tagging

 Kayleigh
Rowan
J from JBookish
Eve

Thanks for reading! Comment your thoughts!

~The Grisha Lieutenant

P.S. Let me know what you think of the new blog layout!

 

16 responses to “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Rowan's Raving Reviews

  2. Love your answers and I totally agree with the TMI covers – those ones are so beautiful. Although I do like the newer ones I kind of wish they were left alone. I hate how books get different covers when they get picked up for film/tv. Thanks for tagging me excited to do this one 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: The Infinity Dreams Award | Rowan's Raving Reviews

  4. #7-Yes, yes, and yes again. Please let the cable gods turn TOG into a series with a Game of Thrones budget and production value but NOT Star Wars 7 lameness.

    #9-I do love the story but, oh my, that Ella Enchanted book really does have a homely cover.

    Yayayay, I’m on your tag list! This one looks like fun. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

