Top Ten Tuesday | Bookish Resolutions

Top Ten Tuesday Creators

Hello everyone! I hope that you’re staying warm during this sudden shift in to actual winter. I decided this week my resolutions will all be books or series I HAVE to get to or HAVE to finish in 2016 that I didn’t manage to get to in 2015. They’ll be in no particular order or ranking.

51ab5fix3ul-_sy344_bo1204203200_

The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

I’m running out of excuses. I’ve read the first book and loved it in November. Now it’s time to continue on and finish it. I’m actually hoping to catch up just in time for the new one to come out.

51Omgf4bBkL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Magician’s Series by Lev Grossman

Good news! I’m currently reading the last one! So this goal is nearly achieved. The TV show premiers at the end of the month and I’ll be ready.

The Diviners

The Diviners Series by Libba Bray

This book is full of elements that I love in reading. Why haven’t I gotten to it yet? Because I’m afraid of large books. But I will overcome my fear and finally do it. Promise.

raven-boys

The Raven Cycle Series by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve heard enough amazing things to want to dive right in to this one finally. The time has come.

Fallen Kingdoms Covers

The Fallen Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes

When I tried A Song of Ice and Fire it just didn’t sit well with me. I don’t really know why. But seeing as how these books have a very similar concept to them, I think they deserve a chance.

Lux Series

The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

All aboard the hype train!

name-of-the-wind

The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss

I feel like 2015 was the year everyone read The Name of the Wind. I’m sort of jealous that I didn’t do the same even though it’s been sitting on my shelf unread for years.

tumblr_static_3o1g8t8bhtkwgw0gskgw00ooo

The Snow Like Ashes Series by Sara Raasch

I bought this the day it came out with every intention of reading it. Then I didn’t. Story of my life.

the-lunar-chronicles-1024x512

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

The three shown above have been all in a row on my shelf since Cress came out in paperback. I stare at them all the time. I just have yet to pick them up…ugh.

splintered-a-g-howard

The Splintered Series by A. G. Howard

THIS IS ON MY TBR THIS MONTH. I’m going to do it. I’m going to read it.

Comment your opinions on any of these if you’ve read them!
I also always welcome recommendations based on the books mentioned.

May you crush your TBR.

-The Grisha Lieutenant

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday | Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

