Tis’ the Season Book Tag!

I’ll be honest guys. I am not in to Christmas. My holiday is Halloween, that is when I get festive and I get excited about a holiday. But when I was tagged in this by Eve Messenger, my new comment buddy, I figured that I had to do it. This will be my festive thing of the year.

1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

I feel like everyone answers Harry Potter, but really, I think Harry Potter is an every season read. I always want to read Harry Potter, so I don’t think that counts.

Instead I’m going to say The Grisha Trilogy!
grisha-trilogy-covers

It’s creepy, it’s thrilling, and it has the coldest of cold anti-heroes. The Darkling. Also known as my problematic favorite YA crush. The Grisha Trilogy is heavily influenced by Russian culture and mythology. I read this last winter and now I just associate one with the other.

2. Find a book with a blue cover!

TBC_cover

I chose The Bane Chronicles. I have had this on my shelf since it was released last year. I just completed the Mortal Instruments and the Infernal Devices this year. Magnus Bane is my favorite character from the Shadowhunter’s universe. This is a book of sort stories about Magnus Bane and his various adventures through his immortal life. I have no excuse for not reading it yet. None.

3. Find a book you’d use as the Star on your Christmas tree.

First off, I don’t have a Christmas tree. I haven’t since I’ve lived on my own. It just seems like a huge hassle to me.

Gatsby

Gatsby will always be the top of the tree.

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation.

hogsmeade-wallpaper

Hogsmeade village of course! Where else do book lovers think of during the Christmas season than Hogsmeade.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation.

Dorian Havilliard.

dorian-2

He’s cute, he’s witty and he’d be a fantastic shopping companion. Besides, he’s royal, he’s loaded. Let’s be real, you know you’d be completely fine with that guy buying you everything your heart desired at Hogsmeade Village.

6. Name one book on your wish list.

download

I’ve read this book, but I do not own it. All of my other Victoria Schwab books are in hardback and on my favorites shelf. It’s been sitting in my Barnes and Nobel cart for like three months. But it’s also 27$. That’s a lot for a hardcover that’s been out for over a year. I’ll get it one day.

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat & movie.

I’m not one for hot drinks and I feel like you’re suppose to pick a hot drink. I prefer all of my drinks cold even when it’s freezing out. When I do get a hot drink, I wait until it’s lukewarm. I’m also not big on treats. I’m just bad at winter holidays, guys.

Movie:

nightmare20before20christmas

It is both a Halloween and a Christmas movie. You cannot lose.

That was the Tis’ the Season Book Tag! If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged. You know what, if you’re reading this comment below that it’s okay to tag you for future reference. Then I always know who to tag and we can be each other’s tag buddies.

Happy reading! ❤

2 responses to “Tis’ the Season Book Tag!

  1. Yay, you did it! Poor new comment buddy, when I tagged you I didn’t know you were so not into Christmas, but you sure did made due with awesome book picks that express your Halloween-y flair. That fan art of Dorian Havilliard. . . *thud*. I just “met” Dorian today when I started reading Throne of Glass. Re: #3, The Great Gatsby is a great tree topper.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

