The Grisha Lieutenant Recommends: Fairy Tales and Fantasy!

Greetings and salutations!

I couldn’t help but notice so many of my favorite books are hardly mentioned both on Booktube and Bookblogs, which is a travesty. To remedy this, I’ve decided to do a semi-regular series of posts of recommendations! If anything, maybe it will give these books the love that they deserve.

Are you looking for a book that will captivate you with curiosity and fill you with the familiar feeling of a fairy tale? A little tired of retelling’s but still want that fantastical thrill?

Well my friends, I have the perfect book for you.

16030663

Reasons you should try this book:

  • First off, look at the cover. How beautiful is that cover? That’s how I was sold on it. It was love at first sight when I first picked up this beauty. What is that green smoke? What’s causing it? Is it magic? You’ll have to read it to find out.
  • Far Far Away. Can you come up with a more intriguing title? I dare you, go ahead. Fight me.
    tumblr_npozw7GFjx1s9fnklo9_250
  • One of the main characters is a Jacob freakin Grimm. Not just Jacob Grimm, but his ghost. And only the protagonist can hear him.
  • The protagonist is an honestly portrayed awkward teenager. None of that “it’s cute to be awkward”, no, he’s actually awkward. He’s not broody, he’s not “mysterious”. He’s awkward. He’s a real and believable character. All of the characters seem like people you already know. 

I’ve seriously never read a book like this one. The magic in the story is so captivating that I wish I could erase this book from my mind so I could read it again. It has such a special spot on my heart’s bookshelf and I do hope that all of you will give it a chance.

Happy reading!

-The Grisha Lieutenant

4 responses to “The Grisha Lieutenant Recommends: Fairy Tales and Fantasy!

Leave a Reply

