(Late) Top 5 Wednesdays | Fairytale Retellngs

Sorry for being late (again). I just had oral surgery yesterday morning and have been so busy with work that I haven’t found time for anything. I’m recovering well from the surgery but am still exhausted.

Anyway, on with the books. Mine aren’t going to be in any particular order this week because I cannot rank one higher than another in this category, it’s just too hard and I don’t have five exactly. I love Fairytale Retellings and I was shocked to find out that I haven’t read that many! I need to get on with that.

16096824

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

This was my first SJM book ever and I loved it so much, even more than Throne of Glass. (Don’t hit me)

51X-zyaZMRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Dorothy Must die by Danielle Paige

I think this was the first Fairytale Retellign that I read since my interest in reading started again.

Tiger Lily Cover

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

I didn’t love this one, but I did like it. It did have a very strong magical feeling to it that is the spirit of retelling’s.

ella_enchanted_book_cover

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

I read this over and over when I was a kid. I should re-read it now that I’m in my twenties. Maybe that should be on my reading goals for next year.

Sorry for the late and short list. Comment if you have recommendations or if you’ve read any of these and what you thought.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

