Top Ten Tuesdays | Top 10 Quotes from Books I’ve Read this Year

10. MonsterCalls

You were merely wishing for the end of pain, the monster said. Your own pain. An end to how it isolated you. It is the most human wish of all.” 

9.

21393526

I can’t imagine a universe in which I try to unlove her.”

8.

51ER9sPZ6AL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

“It can take years to mold a dream. It takes only a fraction of a second to be shattered.” 

7.

61BcvUoJGML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

“All the beauty of the stars means nothing when life here on earth is so ugly.”

6.

815D5sneiNL._SL1500_

“I am tired of denying myself what I want for fear of breaking things I cannot fix. They will break no matter what we do.” 

5.

Menagerie

“But if monsters could look like humans, and humans could look like monsters, how could anyone ever really be sure that the right people stood on the outside of all those cages?”

4.

Heavenly Fire

“We are all the pieces of what we remember. We hold in ourselves the hopes and fears of those who love us. As long as there is love and memory, there is no true loss.”

3.

16096824

“Be glad of your human heart, Feyre. Pity those who don’t feel anything at all.”

2.

tumblr_ndftnbIfIc1qjhzvpo1_500

“Thomas Edison’s last words were ‘It’s very beautiful over there’. I don’t know where there is, but I believe it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.”

1.

Clockwork Princess

“Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not read. I would read them together with you, as many as I can, before I die.” 

Leave a Reply

