Top 5 Wednesdays | Books I did NOT finish.

T5Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey on youtube! Here’s a complete list of participants: T5W

I don’t actually have five books to put on here. It’s very rare that I don’t power through a book, even if I don’t want to. But here’s the very few examples that I have.

51uF4K9CRmL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I just could not get in to this book. I tried so hard to power through and keep going, but I just found that the memoir fell very flat. I didn’t like her writing at all. I thought for sure because of the unique subject matter that it would be great, but I found the only interesting parts for me were the bits about death in other cultures.

9766078

This was another one I thought for sure would be a home run for me. And at first, it was. The first part of the book was wonderful. I loved the twists at the end and the development of the characters through out the story. The second part I enjoyed less than the first, but I still really liked it. Then it got to the last part of the book, Part 3. That was where I started falling asleep while reading (which I NEVER do) and I just found myself not caring about the characters at all. I got less than halfway through Part 3 and just never picked the book back up and have no inclination to do so again.

I really can’t think of any other books that I put down and had no urge to pick back up. Sure I’ve been through a few books and put them down with the intention of picking them back up. Either it wasn’t the right time to read them or I had spaced it so far out that I thought it deserved an all the way through read.

Comment/like. Let me know if you’ve read either of these or something you just couldn’t get through!

Leave a Reply

