||Weekly Reading Progress||

Since I’ve been SO unmotivated lately and have been making excuses to not read, I’ve decided to try and commit myself to do a post every Thursday or Friday about my progress in reading. It might not work. I might start out strong and fade out, just like my Top 10 Tuesdays and Top 5 Wednesdays posts. (But honestly this week I just didn’t like the topics.)

Without any further distraction or rambling….

Alright, so this week has been a slow one for me. To be fair I’ve recently started dating someone, so that certainly cuts down my reading time a lot. We’ve been watching shows together and spending a lot of time together. My days off are Wednesdays and Sundays, we’ve been spending them both together. I’ve decided to just ensure I get up earlier than usual on one of those days to read. I need to keep my brain more active, because office work certainly doesn’t do that.

So what have I been reading?

v26n1_offtheshelf_poisoners

Goodread’s Description

I’ve been reading this baby which is quite short. It’s only about 250 pages. This was my monthly book club’s pick. I unfortunately had to miss last month’s meeting where we discussed The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal. Overall I am really enjoying reading it, but I have trouble with non-fiction in terms of pacing. I never want to read it quickly. I want to absorb all it has to offer, and if we’re being completely honest I’ve never been good at chemistry or anatomy. So I have to go slower than usual. The more historical parts I always fly through and then I slow when the actual anatomy and science is discussed.

Goal for the week: Finish The Poisoner’s Handbook and get a good start on City of Heavenly Fire. 

Leave a Reply

