September Wrap Up!

This month wasn’t spectacular for me in terms of reading. I work a lot and tend to binge watch TV shows when I get home after a long day. I’ve decided to commit to reading at least one hour a day and maybe that will help me out. If you have any tips on how I can get more reading time or motivate myself to do so, please leave them in the comments!

I only read four books this month unfortunately. It was overall an okay month, but I’m hoping to double that number this month!

Clockwork Princess

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: 5/5 Stars

This is my favorite of the month. I have never had a book finish this perfectly in my life. Not even Harry Potter. This was my perfect ending book. I felt so many things going through this book I thought my heart was going to burst. Cassandra Clare is seriously the queen of urban fantasy. No one comes before her in my mind. When I finished it I just wanted to get up and start jumping around like a mad woman.

tumblr_inline_nmgu75cDEI1qgfq5s_500

Tiger Lily Cover

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson: 2.5/5 Stars

I was greatly disappointed in this book. I expected more from it, but ended up unsatisfied. Full spoiler-free review linked below.
Tiger Lily Review

51XfbTo2iOL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (almost) by Felicia Day: 5/5 Stars (Audiobook)

I absolutely loved this memoir! I love Felicia Day so much and this just made me love her even more. The audio book was narrated by her and that just added to the experience. She was honest, funny and unapologetic about everything. The whole time I just wanted to talk back to the audio book and tell her she’s amazing.

512CO-MfFYL._SX339_BO1,204,203,200_

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson (Remnant Chronicles #2): 3/5 Stars

Here was another one I was sadly disappointed in. I really loved the first one and thought it was really exciting and fun. But then this one just sort of fell flat on me. I got halfway through and just started losing interest in the story. I don’t think I honestly paid enough attention to the mythological side of the story and ended up confused about it. Soon I just sort of stopped caring about the characters and then just found the ending VERY predictable. I’ll still read the next installment, I just don’t think I’ll be running to the bookstore to buy it.

15479659

Leave any thoughts or comments below. ❤

13 responses to “September Wrap Up!

  1. Oh I’m still on TMI, City of Ashes to be exact. But I’ve heard from friends that Clockwork Princess got everyone crying ‘buckets’. Wait, why’d I use apostrophes? No, I meant it literally. The crying buckets part. I’ve got TID on my TBR right after I’ve finished TMI and then of course with the new Lady Midnight coming out with TDA, I doubt Cassie Clare will ever give me a break from her name on my TBR. :D:D Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

