Top Ten Tusdays | Top Ten Books on Your Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday Creators!

I apologize if these TBR’s keep overlapping. I am doing my best, therefore you cannot judge me…too harshly.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl Rainbow

I need to read this book ASAP. It’s getting just silly now. It’s been on my TBR for months and I still have yet to read a Rainbow Rowell book. Even though everyone says she’s the queen of contemporary. I’m slacking, I know. I’M SORRY.
Shame

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Heavenly Fire

I need to rip the bandaid off and just get on with this book. Can you really blame me for not wanting one of my favorite book universes to end (at least until the new one comes out)? My OTP is ripped apart, nothing is going right and I don’t know if anything is going to end the way I want it to. But I have to do it. And I will. I WILL. I WILL. I WILL Herondale….oh god. Now I’m sad. Again. BUT I’LL DO IT. I WILL READ IT.

throne_of_lies_elf

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

WceGgDUNlCA8RPHOz66AbHHs4RI12Vqg+OoBRGBrKx2plCphEkAr3aizNSRpuGHkIoDZcS4gLRs3LNNbucM2tzHjr1b6gOv!JK2gG4iMspVQ5iDKyCBWtzAWMsmQ+7PK

I’ve been really craving more fantasy in my life. I’m reading through Heart of Betrayal right now and the fantasy in the world doesn’t quite satisfy me fully. I need to be fully immersed in a fantasy world and from what I’ve heard about this series, that’s exactly what I’ll get in this book. Besides, look at that COVER. Yowwwww.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas 

Throne of Glass series

I have made a pact with my best friend to buddy read this! It’s happening and I’m so excited. After reading A Court of Thorns and Roses as my first Sarah J Maas book, I couldn’t wait to get in to her first book. Assassin’s, competitions, fantasy, attractive men. What else could I realistically ask for in a book? And again, the covers. THE COVERS. DO YOU SEE THEM?

ooooohhhhh

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

23437156

It should be pretty obvious from my username that I’m HYPED for this book. That I have been waiting many moons for this release and it’s almost here. Not only is it set in a world that I love very dearly, but we get all new characters and a heist story. I’m beginning to think that Miss Bardugo knows me and writes books just for me. ONLY me. Not you. Me.

The Diviners by Libba Bray 

The Diviners

Lair of Dreams just came out. If you don’t already know, that’s the sequel to this big chunker of a book. In my book club, the decided book is a non-fiction book about forensics in the Jazz Era, so what better way to follow that up than a fictional book set in the Jazz Era. I’ve read the first book in the Gemma Doyle Trilogy and adore her writing. I’ve also heard there’s a very creepy villain in this series, so it’s perfect for Halloween time.

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headly 

21393526

Talk about cover lust! I’ve heard EXTREMELY mixed reviews about this one. Mainly from booktubers. But what really draws me in to this book is that Neil Gaiman blurbed it on the cover. If Neil endorses it, I will read it. I would probably trust that man with my life. Him and his wife. But I would be seriously lying if I didn’t say the cover was my main motivation for buying this book when it first came out. The colors and the shiny purple gleam to the cover. Covers like these will be the death of my bank account. But seriously. JUST LOOK AT IT. LOOK AT ITTTTT.

tumblr_inline_ntbdgkMTsG1sfqiy7_500

Looking for Alaska by John Green

tumblr_ndftnbIfIc1qjhzvpo1_500

This is a reread for me. I actually read this when it first came out when I was in high school. Believe it or not, they left paperback copies of it in the library, free for anyone to take. I still have the little paperback copy of it, as well as this new stunning addition. But I realized that I remember almost NOTHING about the story itself. I remember finding the story really significant when I read it, so I think it’s about time I rediscover it.

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

The_Iron_Trial_cover

I’m glad none of you know where I live because I actually have a signed copy of this book. I was lucky enough to find a signed copy at my local bookstore when it first came out and snagged the hell out of it. It’s a collaboration between two amazing authors and it’s middle grade. Which I haven’t read in a while. I’m more than prepared for it. I am ready for the Iron Trial. BRING IT ON.

tumblr_m9ql4oM1ij1qd2g3i

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand FINALLY.

Uprooted by Naomi Novik 

Uprooted-Naomi-Novik

I actually had not heard any hype about this book when I bought it. I bought it because like three of my favorite authors blurbed the back of the book, so I had to check it out! (And yes. The cover lust is real) But the most intriguing thing I found about it was that it’s a fairy tale type story in the adult genera. We see a lot of fairy tale stories in the YA genera, but not many in the adult fantasy genera. But since I have it, I may as well read it. Amirite?

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you’ve read any of these and your opinions on them! Like/comment/I’mNotYourMother.

6 responses to “Top Ten Tusdays | Top Ten Books on Your Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

