Top 5 Wednesday: Book series you wish had more books!

Top 5 Weds Family!

Hey guys! Sorry for not posting for a while! I just had emergency oral surgery on top of just meeting a new guy in my life. So there’s been a lot going on. But now, I’m going to play catch up! HERE GOES! ❤

5. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare 

Heavenly Fire

Okay, so I haven’t actually read the last book yet because I AM TOO AFRAID. I do not want this series to end. One of my reading goals this year was to complete the series in it’s entirety both in preparation for her new series and the repeated nagging from my BFF who’s been done with them since the release. I am just so afraid of what is going to happen to my beloved Magnus and Isabelle that I don’t know if I can take it! Review to come because it’s the next book on my TBR.

4. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Princess

I’m reading this right now and I’m just over halfway through. With all the insanity that’s been going on, I haven’t had a lot of time to read. But I am already heartbroken and I haven’t even finished it yet! How can she pack so much in to one book? AND IT’S THE FINAL BOOK. SERIOUSLY. GIVE ME MORE. (Yes, I know there will be some additional information in City of Heavenly Fire, shuuush.) I just don’t know how to feel about this beautiful series ending and honestly, I have a lot of emotions.
tumblr_inline_no9wooxFjZ1scd94a_500

3. The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

Catching-Fire

I put up the a picture of Catching Fire, because it was my favorite in the trilogy. The first two books were very solid and I enjoyed every moment of them. Then came Mockingjay. Ugh, I was so angry. I hated the way it ended and there were so many unnecessary things in it. If you’ve read it, you know what I’m talking about. Rather than wrap everything up in that last awful book, I think it should have been longer. There were still a lot of questions unanswered.

2. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo 

grisha-trilogy-covers

Of course by my blog name, this had to be in here somewhere. What can I say? I was not ready for all of these character’s stories to come to an end. Alina was just such a beautiful character, The Darkling sexually confused me and Nickolai made me feel too many things. It’s up there on my favorite trilogies and I wish I could jump in to that world and be a Grisha. That’s all I want. Is that too much to ask?

  1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

Harry_potter_HBP_Scholastic_edition

Are you really surprised? No. You’re not. I think everyone in the book world wishes there were more Harry Potter books. What happened directly after Hogwarts? How did Harry, Ron and Hermionie get their designated jobs? WHY can’t we get to see the wedding of Ron and Hermionie? WHY WHY WHY
tumblr_np32voKuHV1qhzi2jo2_250

You tell em’ Bill.  

Leave a Reply

