Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top 10 Tuesdays!

10. Insurgent and Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Allegiant_novel_cover

I really loved Divergent! I really REALLY did. I read it right before the movie came out figuring that I had plenty of time to read the rest of the series, then before I even got my hands on Insurgent, I got spoiled for Allegiant. BADLY. If you’ve read it or got spoiled too you know exactly what I’m talking about. After that I just couldn’t push myself to continue the series. I’ll watch the movies, but I really can’t bring myself to finish the trilogy.

9. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

71LkLmxqgjL

I have yet to read a Rainbow Rowell book because I rarely find myself wanting to read a contemporary. I own both Fangirl and Eleanor & Park, but I just haven’t found the right time or place to pick it up! I can’t even explain why I haven’t. I just haven’t…

8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

41xTH4whq9L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I was super excited for this book when the hype started up, especially on Booktube. JessetheReader, Katytastic and all of the others were raving about it. But for some reason after I bought it, I just put it on my shelf and never picked it up. After the rave reviews started, there started to be some not so rave reviews. Maybe that scared me off of it? I plan on reading it soon one way or another.

7. The Fallen Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes

Fallen Kingdoms Covers

Again, IT IS ON MY BOOKSHELF. I just have not picked it up. I almost did right after the season finale of Game of Thrones. But then I decided against it and instead read my book club book (like I knew I should) so I wouldn’t be that one member who didn’t read the book. I really want to finally pick it up soon.

6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 

anna_and_the_french_kiss

Again, I’m almost never in the mood for contemporary. Before the new covers, even after the hype, I just couldn’t deal with the ugly cover. I didn’t want it on my bookshelf contaminating all of my beautiful books. When the cover change happened, I bought the paperback and that’s where it’s been ever since. Maybe after I finish my fantasy books I’ll pick it up. MAYBE. Do not quote me on that.

5. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

51ER9sPZ6AL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Another fantasy I really need to get to! The second book just came out and maybe that will give me the kick in the ass I need to finally pick this beauty up. I’ve literally never heard a bad review on this book. What am I waiting for? I don’t know.

4. The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

Throne of Glass series

Before you shoot me, I have read A Court of Thorns and Roses. That was my first Sarah J Maas book and I loved it more than I can say. However, I didn’t want to jump right in to Throne of Glass after A Court of Thorns and Roses. I didn’t want to want to continue with Feyre’s story while going in to Selina’s. That would have ruined it. SOON GUYS.

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl Rainbow

As a lover, reader and writer of Fan Fiction, you’d think I would have read this book. Nope. Again. I’m almost never in the mood for a contemporary. Please don’t murder me.

2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

raven-boys

Another one I don’t have an excuse for. I have both the first and second book and I can see them from where I’m sitting. But nope, haven’t touched them. Sorry.

1. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

CP2_coverHeavenly Fire

Let me clarify. I have not read them YET. This is where I am in both series. These are the next books to read right now. Don’t kill me, I just have not picked them up yet. But soon I will. VERY soon.

Comment below if you’ve read any that I’ve listed and recommend them or if you want to share your own overhyped books! Thanks for reading! As always, follow me and I’ll follow you! ❤

-The Grisha Lieutenant

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Leave a Reply

