(Mid?) June TBR!

Since I just started this blog, I figured that I would set myself some reading goals for the next little stretch of June. I’ve been doing less than well with my reading goals because I’ve been distracted by things like Netflix and my health (so annoying, right?). But I’ve decided that I can’t keep doing that! If I’m not making my reading goals, I’ll just get aggravated with myself. So I’ve outlined what I want to read by the end of June and some others I plan on reading in the near future. Let me know if you plan on reading any of these or have read them!

(Mid) June TBR:

16096824

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas: A young huntress kills a faerie by accident while hunting in the woods and must pay with her freedom. Taken to the faerie world north of her home, Feyre is forced to live out the rest of her days with the High Fae Tamlin. The story is loosely based on Beauty and the Beast. (My rating: 5/5 stars. See full review)

COLS_cover

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) by Cassandra Clare: The fifth installation in The Mortal Instruments series. I can’t say too much without spoiling the rest of the series. We follow Shadowhunter’s Jace, Clary, Isabelle and Alec on their adventures to rid the world of demons. Hilarity and action ensues.

61BcvUoJGML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: Told from two perspectives and set in a dystopian world very  much like Ancient Rome. Our first protagonist is Laia, a slave who’s brother has been arrested for treason. The second is Elias, the military school’s finest soldier who secretly harbors a strong hatred for the institution of their society. (I’m hoping to get my book club to read this one)

me-and-earl-and-the-dying-girl-book-cover-218x340

Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jesse AndrewsSeniors Greg and Earl spend all of their time together making films and worshiping cult directors. Greg’s Mom forces him and Earl to befriend Rachel who has been diagnosed with leukemia.

Books I plan to get to sometime soon, but do not want to say I’ll finish them before the end of the month:
Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headly
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell   

Leave a Reply

